Catherine McMichael

Composer, Pianist, Performer, Teacher, Publisher and Pretty Nice Person

Catherine McMichael

Composer in many styles and genres

from symphonies to

flute quartets and

everything inbetween. 

Available for commissions for original works for any ensemble or voice, also arrangements and adaptations. 

Publisher and founder of

Camellia Music.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
Stopping By WoodsMcMichael
00:00 / 05:33

National Federation of Music Clubs News

Six titles have been chosen by NFMC:

Sarabande, in Trio Delights 1

Nobodye's Gigge, in Fitzwilliam Folio 2

Uluru from Summits

Amazing Grace, piano duet

The Way to the Stars (Esperance and Fidele), harp concertino

Choral Music

Commissioned by

Saginaw Choral Society

Community Choir

Saginaw, Michigan

Five movements for SATB and piano

Duration 12 minutes

Available in 

Hard Copy 


$8 per octavo

18 UT Two PossibilitiesMcMichael
00:00 / 01:29

Symphonic Music

Commissioned by

Saginaw Bay Symphony Orchestra

Regional Professional Orchestra

Saginaw, Michigan

One movement Overture

Duration 7 minutes

Available in 

Hard Copy 


$90 score and set of parts

12 NavigatorMcMichael
00:00 / 06:18

Band Music

Commissioned by

Mary Anderson

for Bay Concert Band

Bay City, Michigan

Four movements

Duration 25 minutes

Available from

C. Alan Publications

as a complete set or

as individual movements. 


McMichael - The Persia from Great Lakes U.S. Coast Guard Band
00:00 / 07:22

Chamber Music

Commissioned by


Professional Flute Quartet

Saginaw Valley State University, Michigan

Four movements

Duration 18 minutes


from Alry Publications, Inc.

Gaelic Offering, Doubtful WifeMcMichael
00:00 / 02:22

Unique Mixed Ensembles

Commissioned by


Mixed Chamber Ensemble

Washington, D.C.

Five character pieces for

Soprano, Flute, Clarinet, Piano

Duration 10 minutes

Available from

Alry Publications, Inc.

Also available in a choral version

from Camellia Music

2-05 Dog Chronicles_ V. Dog HeavenMcMichael
00:00 / 03:38

Solo Works

Commissioned by

Mr. Lynn Klock

Professor Emeritus of Saxophone

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Three movements for

Baritone Saxophone and  Piano

Duration 12 minutes

Available from

C. Alan Publications

01 Fusion Suite - I. FusionMcMichael-Klock
00:00 / 02:24